Turning Japanese

IMG_2593

Forgive me Internet, for I am sinning.

As much as I believe in the typical American ethos of “sharing is caring”, there are some things I need to keep off the Internet and social channels — especially, restaurants I do not want discovered by tourists (yet). And there are not one, but handful of places I choose not to share on Instagram and this blog.

This sushi restaurant is one, where the chef’s knife skills are absurd. The photo up top is of toro with 56 cuts into it. It’s already hard enough securing reservations there, once discovered to the world, I am terribly afraid booking will be near impossible.

Once I go another few times I will share. Promise.
I am turning into one of those secretive Japanese people…

Leave a Reply

