Defective iPhone 6+ and a Hidden Piece of Heaven

First photos I’m sharing from my new phone and WOW what a difference. As it turns out, losing my phone was a blessing in disguise. Several weeks ago, I saw some news in passing about how a limited number of cameras on iPhone 6 Pluses were defective. (Just google: ‘iPhone 6 plus defective camera’ and you’ll land on a bunch of results.)

Turns out, mine was one.

Apple’s replacement program requires me to ship my phone to them. I didn’t want to be without a phone for a few days so I chose to live with blurry photos. Ummmmm what a colossal mistake. I mean, look at these photos! Such a massive difference from all the photos on this blog!! These are the best photos I’ve taken in almost a year and finally see what the fuss over this phone is about — WTF APPLE!!

I guess everything happens for a reason.

By the way, these photos are from a coffee shop I stumbled upon. They just opened in July and I still don’t want to share yet, as many people have yet to discover it. For now.
  

3 thoughts on “Defective iPhone 6+ and a Hidden Piece of Heaven

  1. Whilst I completely understand your unwillingness to share, my immediate thought was “omg where is this?? It looks amazing!!” Enjoy your peaceful solitude in the little piece of heaven! I’ve just started my blog about Japan and biculturalism – it’d be great if you could check it out and let me know what you thinK! It’s called http://www.thinkingjaplish.com. There isn’t much on there yet, just a first post, but there will be soon 🙂 Looking forward to reading more of your foodie articles!! (Yay food)

    Like

    1. I know. I know. I’m so greedy. But this place will explode soon and I want to enjoy as much as I can before it gets jam packed and impossible to get seats. I will reveal in a month!

      Color me a terrible and jaded person… 😁

      Thanks for the comment – going to check out your blog now!

      Like

      1. Hahaha I think that that’s very fair enough. In which case, in a month’s time I shall look out! Ah ありがとう、thanks for doing so and for your kind comment! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

