Gen Yamamoto Pt. II and My Defective Phone 


My name is Gen. うん。Just Gen. Not like Genjamin  (Benjamin) or something.” he said with a smirk. And I was like 😍 then I just may have captured the only photo of him smiling while pouring.

***

What a miracle! My lost phone was found and turned into the police station. I immediately tweeted my first reaction when I got the call the phone was found ↓

Mona_Nomura_on_Twitter___The_iPhone_6__I_lost_last_Monday_was_delivered_to_my_local_koban__police_station__this_morning__BECAUSE_JAPAN__

And well, I didn’t really want it back because I thought it would mean I had to give my brand new replacement back. Great news is, I don’t have to! And I was able to retrieve the photos I took but compared to the photos I’m taking with my new phone, I’m kind of embarrassed to share them…

So I will selectively share some. I guess. Here are two from the cocktail tasting ↓

The whiskey shaved ice cocktail on the left, the edamame cocktail on the right. I think you can see the bits of the sencha floating.

And one more of the stunning Mizunara bar top and Gen-san ❤️

IMG_5209

Bonus: in case you lose something, here are photos of the Tokyo Lost and Found Center. Turns out, my phone was delivered to their HQ. It’s pretty neat I’ve gotten access to a lot of official buildings and such because I lose my phone. Last year, I saw the bullet train depot in Okayama.

One thought on “Gen Yamamoto Pt. II and My Defective Phone 

  1. Fantastic. I was thinking of making a mention of recovering lost items in Japan in your first post but didn’t. A friend told me of a story of how an American kid left his teddy bear on the train back from Tokyo Disneyland. They somehow tracked it and delivered it back to the hotel where he was staying.

    Like

Leave a Reply

