SF Trip

I stopped sharing food from trips (I was in France in July, London a bunch more times and a few other cities this year) but I just came back from an epic SF trip filled with lots of friends, laughter, too much wine, tacos and even more tacos. It was my first trip back home (I grew up in the Bay Area) and way too short but much, much needed. I have lots to update including one of my most memorable and delicious meals at State Bird Provisions but until I get around to editing, posting the photos, here are some quick snaps.

In San Francisco, even the hot dog stands serve food that is locally sourced, organic, grass-fed.

I ate way too many salads than I care to admit. But, the produce in California is really something special. The greens are so crisp, flavorful and delicious. That’s my salad from The Rotunda restaurant inside Neiman Marcus. The food is reallllllly tasty there. It’s a bit fancy though. More on that later.
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

That’s my salad that came with my lunch at Boots and Shoe in Oakland. One of my best friends used to live in the neighborhood which is really cute and the food at Boots is super yummy. More on that later too.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I trolled the markets at Rockridge Market Hall where friends fed me the tastiest meat from Marin Sun Farms. They have a great story so do please check out their site. The produce there was also, really something else.

I really missed the wine and cheese in the Bay Area, of course I had to put together a spread. On top is Cowgirl Creamery (one of the most loved cheese makers in California)’s standard Mt. Tam. The middle (and one of my favorites) is Humboldt Fog. Also another super popular and beloved local goat. It’s a very beautiful cheese. And the one on the bottom is a sharp cheddar – forgot where it was from but, it was the Whole Foods’ cheese monger’s #1 recommendation for cheddars.

Ahhhh I’m getting hungry writing this.
Stay tuned for more SF eats. I really, really, really, missed the Bay Area.

Leave a Reply

